THE GRATEFUL DEAD THREAD (JGB, FURTHUR, RATDOG, PHIL & FRIENDS, PHISH etc.)

Awesome, thanks so much! Looks like you are an early bird, like me. It also sounds like you are a musician (besides being a big hockey fan), am I right? I love sites like Archive, but the technology has always been a bit beyond me. It's more that I've never taken the time to learn how to do it all. I'll look into it more, for certain. A friend of mine uses a sight that downloads shows directly to his phone, but I forget the name of it. I also think it's only for the Apple platform, so that rules me out.

Thanks again!

OK, so let me see if I did this right. When I look for other copies, I only find versions you can stream on Archive. That means I can listen to it as many times as I want, but never own a copy of the show. Correct?

Yes, streaming shows are best quality but you can't put them on a mobile device. I'm not a musician but have always been a huge music fan and instead of complaining about how there is nothing good to listen to, I go look for it and its not that hard to find. I was a bit of a late comer to the digital music age but I never looked back once I got started. I use an older 30gb iPod classic I got off eBay for around $40 and that holds quite a few shows, more than enough to keep things interesting and I haven't had to listen to radio for quite a while. I don't put music on my phone because the battery usage as it is is just manageable.

I am late to the party. Are you kidding me!!! Can I get that stuff on a disk? Please?

I guess I should calm down and read the thread...

Thank you, thank you, thank you for the glorious videos.

What are you wanting to get on disc, and what can I make a reservation for?

Less than 24 hrs till we head to the Peach Fest and the weather report looks great!

I've seen some great picture already! Have fun! Look at it this way - which is better, the Fu Manchu or Bobby in very short gym shorts with a ponytail? I think he wears it well.